Town Centre Master Plan

The Singleton Town Centre Master Plan (STCMP) was prepared by the NSW Government Architects Office on behalf of Singleton Council. The STCMP was adopted by Singleton Council on the 15 July 2013.

The STCMP is the result of substantial community consultation and contextual analysis. It identifies nine key precincts within the Singleton Town Centre, being:

  1. The Maitland Road Precinct
  2. The George Street Precinct
  3. The Heritage Street Precinct
  4. The Bailey’s Union Park Precinct
  5. The John Street Precinct
  6. The Parking and Servicing Zones Precinct
  7. The Gowrie Precinct
  8. The Railway Station Precinct
  9. The Residential Precinct

The STCMP aims to identify the characteristics of the precincts that are distinctive and contribute to the identity of the town centre. In consideration of these important characteristics, the STCMP identifies public domain improvements to enhance the Town Centre’s sustainability, improve amenity, promote its attractiveness and sustain ongoing visitation and liveability.

The STCMP will assist in the development of further precinct planning work associated with the Council’s Local Strategic Planning Statement.