Sustainability Advisory Committee

Singleton Council established the Community Sustainability Advisory Committee to act as a reference group for the development of the 2019/2027 Sustainability Strategy and to guide the long-term sustainability of Singleton in partnership with community stakeholders.

The Sustainability Advisory Committee takes a broad approach to sustainability by considering the:

Membership varies from appointed Councillors, Singleton Council representatives, State Government representatives, local Aboriginal community representatives, persons with relevant industry experience and local community representatives with a demonstrated interest in sustainability. Current members are as follows:

Cr Sarah Lukeman
Jonathon Wood
Cr Godfrey Adamthwaite
James Barben
Mary-Anne Crawford
Wayne Jones
Ziggy Andersons
Sue Booth
Bonnie Wilson
Wendy Lawson

Through quarterly meetings, key areas of community interest or concern can be raised by Committee members. From these community interests or concerns, opportunity for in-depth discussions with Council staff can assist in integrating potential sustainability actions into management strategies, action plans and policies within Council.   

To get in touch with the Committee, please lodge your enquiry: